Bewertungen für Bertelsmann

Alle 20 Bewertungen werden angezeigt.
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Leading European media holding
Business Development Director (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Guetersloh, Germany20. September 2017
The best European media company to work at. Stretching across all continents, and employing over 100,000 people it is a true leader of the European media.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 3Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fun, Great, People Centric
Consultant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  5th flr. SM Clark30. August 2017
Fun place to work especially with great and admirable people that you work with. The company itself, including the management takes good care of its employees.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fun Workplace
Supervisor (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Izmir, TURKEY2. Jänner 2017
all kind of administrative functions,
performance evaluation of assigned staff,
establishing performance parameters,
as part of the evaluation, monitoring of staff’s performance and coach them if any improvement is requiered,
taking care of disciplinary proceedings, etc.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
busy job
consumer service (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  上海市6. Juni 2016
too many phone calls every day
It is hard to talk people with different accent
too many skills need to learn when talk with costumers
It is happy to help people to solve their problems about their car
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
It was a good company, then Direct Brands
Technical Writer/Business Analyst (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Long Island, New York25. September 2015
Became Direct Brands, and during that period the people were tense due to many unexpected layoffs of senior management that seem to come without proper warning. Managers of 30 years, escorted out, in tears and consultants given the task of conducting exit interviews to preserve data. I had to develop a Google engine to recover data from laying off employees still remaining on the systems.

It was a sad death of a great business purchased by a new company that was hoping to make some changes to bring it into the 21st century. Despite this, as a consultant, I felt welcomed and got a good project. Management was good, although there were several changes in the transition. If you are going to work with a company that is in this process be prepared to have great people skills. There are sad days and good days.
Vorteile
Good teams and people
Nachteile
Was in transition to sell
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Ein sehr produktiver Arbeitsort
2-wöchiges freiwilliges Praktikum (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Gütersloh, NW4. Mai 2015
Ich kann durch die begrenzte Dauer meines Praktikums natürlich nicht sehr viel über Kollegen, Management etc. schreiben. In der Kürze war das Praktikum jedoch sehr angenehm, jeder mit dem ich gearbeitet habe war freundlich und hilfsbereit und ich habe mich sehr wohl und gut aufgehoben gefühlt.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 7Nein 5Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Great environment to work in
Executive Assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY3. Februar 2015
Bertelsmann was a great company to work for in most respects. I had a great space in which to work which allowed me to be very productive and my day was typically 9-5. I learned so much about ethics and compliance, components of codes of conduct and how to train large groups on the finer points of the code of conduct, i.e.: workplace violence, harassment, etc. The hardest part of the job was trying to complete all of my company-related tasks in the given time frame while also handling my executive's personal affairs (which were extensive). I loved the offices, the executives from the parent company, all of our affiliates and the many perks that came with the position and the people I worked with were friendly, diverse & hard-working.
Vorteile
Excellent benefits beyond healthcare
Nachteile
Ethics and compliance dept was not well liked and treated with suspicion
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Boa empresa
Supervisão (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Sao Paulo14. Jänner 2015
Boa empresa para trabalhar
Benefícios alinhados com o mercado
Vorteile
Empresa enxuta
Nachteile
Localização
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Decent but low pay
Microsoft contractor Arvato (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Reno Nv30. November 2014
Low pay but very flexible working hours and management. German Company. good MS experience and if you want to work into a MS career. Good location and has cafe but no discounts for employees
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 4Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
ein grosses Unternehmen spricht Bände.besser kann man das nicht machen
Angestellte (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Lüdenscheid, NW13. August 2014
jeder Tag ist anders, mal schwer,aber troztdem Erfolgreich im Verkauf
oder wenn der Tag früh gut läuft und das den ganzen Tag wünscht man sich es gibt nur solche Tage.

Zielstrebigkeit
Immer gute und nette Kollegen, egal am welchen Ort.

Immer die Kunden zufrieden stellen
Vorteile
Jeden Monat für die Mitarbeiter Getränke gestellt
Nachteile
keine
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 12Nein 7Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Amazing culture
Senior QA Manager (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY6. Juni 2014
Wonderful work and life balance, very smart and fun co-workers.
Vorteile
Ability to telecommute anytime needed, tons of time off, no late hours.
Nachteile
Client based projects may not always have a reliable pipeline.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Very good
MANAGING EDITOR CROSS-MEDIA (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Gütersloh, NW5. Juni 2014
Bertelsmann is a good employer that I recommend to anyone. I really enjoyed working there. The corporate center's restaurant is something I am really going to miss a lot. Twice a week there were free gymnastics during lunch time that were tailored to the needs of office workers.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Mail room environment
Mailroom Clerk (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Valencia, CA29. März 2014
Busy day, long days, enjoyed the work, able to work alone, management was okay, hard about hours
Vorteile
liked the work
Nachteile
demanding management
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Good atmosphere
Customer Service Administration /Coach, (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Münster, NW15. Jänner 2014
Good atmosphere, plenty of opportunities to move up. Not too heavy work load and approachable management. International team makes for interesting working days however pay isn't particularly high considering high German tax rate and bonuses taxed a lot so what is advertised isn't as great as it seemed given what ends up in your pocket is significantly less.
Vorteile
opportunity to advance
Nachteile
Low paid
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 17Nein 31Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
I was terminated while on Maternity leave
Administrative Assistant / Mailroom Coordinator (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY2. Dezember 2013
there was little to no humanity at this place. Unless you were an executive you were treated like dirt. they fired me while I was on maternity leave.
Nachteile
no humanity
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Manger
PRINT ON DEMAND MANAGER (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Odenton, MD21. November 2013
Set up and managed the East Coast Print on demand operation running three Xerox Docutechs 6100 series, one Docutech 65, Xerox Digipath Scanning solution and the finishing equipment.
Vorteile
None
Nachteile
None
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Excellent company with great benefits and work-life balance
Associate, Ethics & Compliance/ HR (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY18. September 2013
It is a great company to work for. very structured and organized. Awesome culture and open door policy.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Great place to work until it wasn't
Account Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY20. August 2012
Still exists in Europe, but no longer has operations in the US due to dotcom bust
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 4Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Awesome group of people to work with
Production Artist (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Garden City, NY5. Jänner 2012
This place is probably the best place I have worked in thus far. The commute was wonderful, the people were awesome and the workload was interesting. I truly learned allot and gain much experience there.
Vorteile
cafeteria downstairs
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden

Gesamtbewertung

4,1
Basierend auf 20 Bewertungen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

Work-Life-Balance
4,1
Vergütung/Leistungen
3,6
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
3,6
Management
3,8
Unternehmenskultur
3,8