Bewertungen für Foot Locker

Alle 4.196 Bewertungen werden angezeigt.
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Overall Experience
Assistant Manager (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Houston, TX20. Jänner 2018
In working 5+ years for the company, I have been able to improve my people skills and communication skills. I recommend Foot Locker for those looking for a first job, but there is little chance of career advancement within the company.
Vorteile
Employee Discoutns, Benefits for Full-Time Associatates
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
agréable
Assistant Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Paris (75)20. Jänner 2018
Foot locker est une entreprise americaine ou j ai acquis une expérience professionnelle que ne n aurais put imaginé ! Que ce soit au niveau du management tant bien au niveau relationnel c est un programme complet de formation ou j ai énormément appris !

Mais la boite a changer et il n y a plus trop de perspective d évolution... ce qui est fort regrétable
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Productive and fun, but also competitive
Assistant manager (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  California19. Jänner 2018
I've learned a lot at footlocker. It open my eyes to the world of business and how it works. I've grown and learned how to deal with multiple customers at once while still giving great customer service
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Very good benefits but not very good work/life balance
Assistant Manager (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  United Kingdom19. Jänner 2018
I started working here hoping that I was about to start my next career, however it feels as though I will not be progressing much further than assistant manager and it has made me want to have a whole change in career and leave retail altogether.
Vorteile
Shoe Discount, Good Team
Nachteile
Uniform, Long Hours, Management (Regional etc)
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Good for high school students with sneaker addiction
Sales Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Houston, TX19. Jänner 2018
As a part time associate, you get up to 20 hours a week if you get any hours at all. Every week they cut hours and your pay checks are never consistent, because everything is based off of commission. Therefore, if you work on a slow night you won't make any money.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Manchester, CT19. Jänner 2018
It was great working there the quality of life was great the discounts was great everything was great working there it was so good just not the holiday hours
Vorteile
Discounts
Nachteile
Holiday hours
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Never Again
Loss Prevention Team Lead (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY19. Jänner 2018
Cut throat company. Corporate does not care about the low level guys. Very misleading. You work years and go above and beyond for people who won't have your back.
Vorteile
Discount
Nachteile
No one cares about you.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Good Job for students
Sales Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Chicago, IL18. Jänner 2018
A typical day at Foot Locker would be to restock shoes and merchandise. Open register for store opening. Take calls for orders over the phone. Assist customer with shoe purchase. I learned to work in a team culture. The most enjoyable thing was the discount and being able to buy Gym shoes at a great discount.
Vorteile
The discount
Nachteile
Not enough hours
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Financial Analyst
Financial Analyst (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Camp Hill, PA18. Jänner 2018
I worked for this company as Financial Analyst. The company invented a silly "executive" title to pay employees only once a month that put a lot of people in debt. Pay is horrible as well as benefits. I paid more than 25% of my salaries in health insurance that is not even near to be good. Company is profitable but gritty.
Vorteile
Flexible time
Nachteile
Pay and health insurance horrible
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Good place to work when a student.
Cashier (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC18. Jänner 2018
They are very flexible with hours when you are a student. A typical day consists of taking care of the cash register as well as the phone calls. Staff is very nice.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Good place to be
Sales Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Annapolis, MD18. Jänner 2018
Good place if u wanna learn how to sell persuade and learn good customer service always good to smile and be attentive and ready to help/work .. I learned a lot
Vorteile
Staff customers environment
Nachteile
Manager
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Steady workflow
Store Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Richmond, CA18. Jänner 2018
The movement up the ladder within the stores was good, but if someone in upper management or auditing does not like you or wants to get rid of you, they will find a way to make it happen. Movement from the store level to District Manager and above is very political and dependent on if you FIT the image more than if you are QUALIFIED!!!
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Stable retailer with room to grow
OMNI CHANNEL BUYER (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  New York, NY17. Jänner 2018
Ambitious retailer with continued room to grow. Systems and thought process has not caught up with stated goals. Needs to better invest in the future to compete in new and difference competitive landscape.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
it has its ups and downs
Store Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Wilmington, DE17. Jänner 2018
I've worked for this company for 5 years and the only negative things i can say about Foot Locker is no matter how much of a clean record you have with the company, one mess up will cost you your job. There are many managers that bend the rules and are still currently employed with this company. i just feel bad for the ones that worked there butts off and made one mistake and lose there job.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Loved working
Assistant Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Cherry Hill, NJ17. Jänner 2018
i wish i coud of stayed but i moved states so i really dont have anything to say about the story i got along with everyone so my experieance was well.
Vorteile
being apply to help people
Nachteile
short breaks
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Relaxed place to work by also to much drama
Sales Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Douglasville, GA17. Jänner 2018
Working at footlocker was an “ok” experience. I loved how everyday I met new people from around the world but the management and employees relationship was not good. I feel the manager would often act unprofessional and steer up drama between other employees.
Vorteile
Food court
Nachteile
Management
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fun and friendly
Sales Clerk (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Prince Albert, SK16. Jänner 2018
Foot locker was a great place to work, teaches a lot especially if its your first retail job. Meet new people, A definite job for outgoing energetic people.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
For a time
Store Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Greenbelt, MD16. Jänner 2018
Retail isn't for everybody
The shoe world is a very competitive industry that has no friends
It can and will teach you how to run a business inside and out
Balancing sales daily to assure goals are met
Managing hrs and and wages to make certain profits are being gained
High pace and high stress environment
Putting smile on faces of all ages can be very rewarding
Vorteile
Product access
Nachteile
Poor compensation
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Sale sale sale
Sales Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Newark16. Jänner 2018
I worked in stock organized shoes from brand and size orders meanwhile I found out where all the shoes at and started to sell on the floor! The sale was easy cause I knew where the shoes where! get the customer first you get a sale you get paid make sure your nice so they always come back to you. And have fun but know when to work!
Vorteile
Cheap shoes, and first in, and meet new people
Nachteile
Short breaks
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
i hated it
Cashier (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Austin, TX16. Jänner 2018
hours were terrible, i was expected to do jobs that were not worth me getting minimum wage. i felt out of place working there because i was not knowledgeable about shoes.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden

Gesamtbewertung

3,9
Basierend auf 4.196 Bewertungen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

Work-Life-Balance
3,7
Vergütung/Leistungen
3,4
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
3,5
Management
3,7
Unternehmenskultur
3,9