Bewertungen für Jack & Jones

Alle 312 Bewertungen werden angezeigt.
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Good working enviorenment
Retail Sales Assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Coventry28. August 2018
Enjoyed interacting with customers, learning key skills in regards to finance & controlling money.
Good management team.
It is a relaxed environment, co-workers a joy to work with.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 5NeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Awfull Place. Management does not care
QC (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Montréal, QC20. August 2018
As a key holder I was supposed to only close the stores once a week. After the assistant manager quit her job. I was obliged to take her responsibilities for over 6 month. I was closing and opening the store 5 days a week. More than the actual manager.

I got no recognition for filling in.

No advancement opportunities and commission was always wrong and less than actual sales.
Vorteile
Easy Job and no stress
Nachteile
Horrible management
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 5Nein 1Melden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Ambiente de trabajo inmejorable
Soporte de ventas al por mayor (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Barcelona provincia15. August 2018
Fue una experiencia increíble trabajar en Jack&Jones. Aprendi muchísimo de la venta por mayor, organizar showrooms, organizar agenda para visita de clientes, ruta de clientes...
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Fun in general but not very good for employees
Sales Assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  North Dublin, County Dublin7. August 2018
I had the chance to work in different stores and in general the environment is really nice, we are trained to interact with the client in a friendly way but the management team (above the store managers) is not the best.
No commition
A lot of pressure for hitting the target
If for any reason the employee misses the clock in or clock out, they are penalised with not being paid for the whole day!
The owner would write really rude emails do the managers that would demotivate all the team.
Working very few hours during winter time
Vorteile
Buying products on 50% discount
Nachteile
Bad management team
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 10Nein 1Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great place to work, not valued by higher management
Deputy Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City4. August 2018
During my time at the store I had many fantastic expiriences and learned a lot about the company and all the brands within it due to the large amount of material at hand and resources during my training however once this was all done I was left in the dark with not much feedback or recognition from head office, your are not exactly valued as a person as you are just another tool to get the job done, no negative or positive feedback given on performance and the store manager is not the most pleasant person to work with, constantly had bad breathe and smelt of Strong BO

Apart from that if you land in a great team it’s a very nice place to work
Vorteile
Staff discount, training
Nachteile
Garbage pay, not valued/disposable
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 6Nein 1Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Jack&Jones
Sales Assistent (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Stade26. Juli 2018
Sehr gut ob mit Area Manager oder Area Merchandiser, und natürlich auch im Shop alle TOP!
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 5Nein 7Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Bueno
Dependienta y cajera (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Murci23. Juli 2018
Buen equipo con técnicas evolutivas en el ámbito comercial y desarrollo.
Vorteile
Trabajo reconocido
Nachteile
Muchas horas
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 3Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Decent place, free coffee maker, great co-workers
Sales Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Brampton, ON20. Juli 2018
A typical day starts off by punching in, replenishing stock, scanning in return items, helping customers, and taking out trash. Hardest part about the job is standing for a 6 hour shift with one 20 minute break.
Vorteile
Great enviornment
Nachteile
Standing for a long time
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 2Melden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Terrible Structure and Unreal Targets
Manager (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  United Kingdom20. Juli 2018
Working for Jack and Jones has given me some insight into other companys and personally its appauling. The head office structure or anything above store manager dont care. You're expected to do too much with no help or training.

I would never recommend anyone to work for them
Vorteile
Wages
Nachteile
Everything Else
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 9Nein 1Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
trevlig personal
Butiksassistent (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Lund14. Juli 2018
Var praktikant där i bara två veckor, men fick lära mig mycket av personalen.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Zeit gegen Geld
Aushilfe (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Heidelberg10. Juli 2018
Man tauscht Zeit gegen Geld. Wenn die Kollegen nicht gewesen wären wäre Ich schon früher abgehauen. Es wird von einem verlangt das man den Kunden auf die Nerven geht. Es dreht sich meiner Meinung nach zu viel um Verkaufszahlen als dem Kunden ein angenehmes und faires Kauferlebnis zu ermöglichen.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 26NeinMelden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Mediocre
Sales Associate, Cashier and Stock (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Vaughan, ON4. Juli 2018
- A typical day, was to assist customers on their need's and wants
- I learned to identify the customers want's and became a better cashier
- Management was terrible, I have never called in sick once and when I did they said no (still never came into work because of a injury they knew about) and they requested my resignation after that,
They also cut their shifts early (Lots to say about)
-There was no hard part to the job
-The most enjoyable part was meeting new customers.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
nice work colleagues
Sales assistant (part time) (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Lakeside Shopping Centre23. Juni 2018
the other employees were nice to be around and chat with, but the management was awful, due to them literally wanting me to talk to customers as soon as they walked though the door, basically to ask them if they wanted help before they'd even seen anything yet
Vorteile
other employees
Nachteile
management
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 9Nein 1Melden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Schrecklich
Teilzeit (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Baden-Baden20. Juni 2018
Area Manager einfach schrecklich und man muss echt über dem Verkaufssystem überlegen.
Gehalt war arm, ganz genau wie die Erfahrung.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 17Nein 1Melden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Unfreundliche Leitung
Aushilfe (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Solingen6. Juni 2018
Die Leitung meist unfreundlich. Eindeutig viel zu viel verlangt und wenig erklärt. Auch dreist jeden Kunden auf die Nerven zu gehen und 100 mal nachzufragen was er denn gerne hätte. Rate jeden von ab!
Vorteile
Keine
Nachteile
Unfreundliche Leitung
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 15Nein 2Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Environnement de travail agréable
Vendeur (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Rennes (35)1. Juni 2018
En tant que vendeur durant 2 mois au sein de l'entreprise j'ai eu le temps de m'intégrer au groupe grâce à une superbe équipe.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Average place to work
Sales Assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Bristol, Bristol30. Mai 2018
It was an ok place to work not the best money, staff were nice. Young people worked there so it was enjoyable and everyone got on very well. Good as a first job
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 8NeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Bon environement de travail
Assistant Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Paris28. Mai 2018
Opportunité d'"évolution, salaire bas bien connue dans le domaine de la vente, bonne ambiance de travail.
Vorteile
Evolution, Ambiance de travail, formation vente
Nachteile
salaire
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Productive and innovative work space.
Sales Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Ottawa, ON24. Mai 2018
Engage with other people coming from all walks of life.

Discuss with potential customers about one of the worlds leading jean manufacturing companies

Things I knew about, but didn't truly understand until Jack & Jones:
Companionship
Trust
When to agree & comply
Notoriety
Interest
Patience

Since the stores origins trace back to Oslo, Norway, most of the apparel reflects current fashion trends in Europe.

Most difficult - Dealing with customers who aren't satisfied.

Most Enjoyable - Seeing smiles/ Creating moments.
Vorteile
Hours
Nachteile
Sudden change in shifts
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 3Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Work experience - Easy, fun and short hours
Retail Assistant (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Bradford18. Mai 2018
This was great experience, and helped me be more confident with approaching customers and speaking amongst them. This job helped me gain new vast skills, such as working behind the tills, keeping on top of the stock room as well as the shop floor. Furthermore this job made me concentrate a lot more, as there were things such as hitting shop targets and individual targets, meaning we had to hit a certain amount of money a day (shop wise) and individual ones also.
Vorteile
N/A
Nachteile
N/A
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 4NeinMelden
Registriertes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei Jack & Jones. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

3,6
Basierend auf 312 Bewertungen
576
4111
362
240
123

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

3,4Work-Life-Balance
3,1Vergütung/Leistungen
3,2Jobsicherheit/Karriere
3,3Geschäftsleitung
3,5Unternehmenskultur