Bewertungen für Tesla Motors

Alle 645 Bewertungen werden angezeigt.
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fast pace and social
Technician (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA14. November 2017
One of the best companies ive worked for considering all the different kind of social connections made inside. They provide shuttle's from different areas to help with the commute and the benefits are wonderful
Vorteile
Execllent benifits!! Free foutain sodas, filteredwater. And d free cereal/ pretzelse
Nachteile
Low pay, not enough vacation time, stock and bonouses seem like a scam to not pay u, and u could get fired for anything under the sun
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fun and Exciting company to work for
Customer Experience Specialist (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Dublin, CA14. November 2017
Tesla is a fun and exciting company to work for because of the products they have to offer. Aside from that, they tend to hire managers who have no idea what they're doing with little or no experience. Management says that they are always there to help you improve and move up within the company; however, that is not true.
Vorteile
Driving the coolest cars on the road
Nachteile
Long Hours (10+), Limited breaks, Poor communication, no work life balance
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Great experience, poor leadership
Parts Specialist/ Parts Manager (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Charlotte, NC14. November 2017
They hire managers(service managers) with absolutely zero auto background. He was clueless as to what was going on and only cared about himself. The Regional Service Manager also had zero auto experience and it felt like he just blew smoke. The benefits are good and so is the pay. Everyone else there was awesome. Just a total lack or true and real leadership
Vorteile
Pay
Nachteile
Leadership, no career advancement
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Tesla
5S Exterior specialist (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA13. November 2017
Great place to work. they work you really hard, but overall it pays the bills. So if you ready to work long hours then this is the place for you . and they have free cereal
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
High intensity results oriented environment
Business Development & Global Supply Chain Intern (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Palo Alto, CA13. November 2017
Be extremely good at what you do and be passionate about their mission if you want to be successful. A great place to continuously learn and grow for early stage career.
Vorteile
High intensity, continuous learning, always learning
Nachteile
Long hours
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
no opportunity to advance
Production (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA10. November 2017
it is a cut-throat environment.Lots of people are frustrated but keep working there. Training sessions lead to believe workers can get ahead but in reality, nobody does. If you can, work somewhere else. management sucks and nobody listens.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 5NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fast paced and Challenging
Production Equipment Engineer (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA9. November 2017
A typical day would contain multi-tasking several tasks, often with two or three projects. daily meetings. Communicating with other teams to complete task efficiently. I learned a lot about automated assembly lines as well as introducing quality of product.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 2Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Great for Entry Level
Scheduling Coordinator (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Las Vegas, NV8. November 2017
Tesla is a great place to build your skills and to learn how to manage people. However there is very little room for advancement, and they definitely focus on new employees instead of the employees who have been there for a while. Because it's not a cash-positive company pay is done more through stocks over the course of 4 years instead of immediately. In order to keep up with the competitive market they are constantly adding new responsibilities to your plate without compensating for them.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 7Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Good benefits but the management is poorly handled
Level 3 Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA8. November 2017
Tesla Motors Company is good company to work at for people whos seeking extra hours. Also they give they’re employees a good benefits but the management is poor. Reason I want leave Tesla Motors is because of my academic schedule.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 5Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Fairly easy job, but little growth
Project Specialist (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Roseville, CA8. November 2017
Was an 8 hour work day with an hour for lunch. The typical day involved checking and answering emails, managing a pipeline of about 250 accounts and making sure those accounts(customer) are up to date on status of project and timelines. Had to take inbound calls, the system used for that is not friendly and would give back to back calls which would make it difficult to manage other job responsibilities. Provided feedback would take a long time to be implemented
Vorteile
Arcade machine, stock options
Nachteile
Micromanaged
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 4NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Geen tafel tennis maar wel een leuke werkomgeving en collega's
Monteur ( Recification) (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Dongen8. November 2017
Hard werken is een typische dag op werk.
Moeilijke dingen bestond echter niet voor mij , want ik ben zelf een ervaren Auto monteur .
Het leukste van dat baan was de werksfeer , alles goed geregeld, ondanks de ploegleider volgens iedereen in mijn ploeg dat niet gewild was.
In het bedrijf was er alleen sprake van Engels gesproken .
Dus je praat alleen Engels , dat vond ik wel leuk , omdat je ook ervan leert van constant Engels praten .
Vorteile
Goed georganiseerd
Nachteile
Weten niet wie ze moeten houden en laten in deze functie., ploegleider was niet het nodige leider dat behoorde tot een nodige ploeg.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Very stressful place to work.
Senior Energy Consultant (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Vienna, VA6. November 2017
It is a sales environment that is extremely micro managed, to the point it's makes customers uncomfortable, because of the aggressive nature of the mandated sales process.
Vorteile
Excellent products.
Nachteile
Better products in pipeline that are advertised however not available.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 9NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
productive fun place to work
Sales Representative (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Corte Madera, CA6. November 2017
productive fun place to work. Really enjoyed the people I worked with. Would recommend to others. Tesla makes an amazing assortment of products that you can represent proudly
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
amazing
Supply Chain intern (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Palo Alto, CA6. November 2017
amazing, truly fantastic experience, very supporting, team oriented towards growth, manager helps people learn and grow while having the company goals in mind
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 2Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Great benefits and pay, but very poor management
Service Technician, Level II (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  New York4. November 2017
Great company, but some of the locations are extremely poorly managed, causing good people to leave the company. The company is not supporting its rapid growth properly, while at the same time not controlling quality during the production process, which creates a lot of stress on the service side.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 6NeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
I guess it's ok
Vehicle Support Technician (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA4. November 2017
This is a new department and they are still in the building phase. I guess people are so happy to work for Tesla that they don't realize how ridiculous it can be working there. There is no structure. They fired my trainer along with 700 other people... then they didn't continue training, they just expected us to work without knowing what the heck we were doing. Maybe it's my age, but I need more structure. The employees are rude. Not the best place to work... I am not a fan.

There is not much more that I can say. They pay decent, but not enough. No one can answer questions 100% because no one wants to give out proprietary info. And Tesla customers are the worst.
Vorteile
Pay
Nachteile
Management, training, layoffs
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 8Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Nice place to work with
Salesforce Administration (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA4. November 2017
Nice place to work with.You get to experience nice environment and co employees are really helpful and supportive.manager and supervisor are nice.:)))
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
fun
Electrician (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Hawthorne, CA4. November 2017
company with a lot of money to spend on day to day operations.
theres is a job for everyone. the company seems to have a big focus on safety which is great.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 1Melden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Lunch Meetings
Specialist dedicated to managing customer needs (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Montréal, QC3. November 2017
A typical work day consists of service,customer follow ups and parts and tooling. Preparing orders for technicians repairs and needs, shipping receiving. Body shop parts follow ups, daily emails on parts and back order items. Daily inventory and spot checks, web ex meetings, I usually manage my only tasks and time. Staff is amazing friendly and helpful. Being able to wake up everyday and enjoy what you are doing.. I feel there is more out there for me and the Sky is the limit.

Hardest part of the job after hour follow ups on emails, trying to balance family time and homework almost impossible. If I was younger and did not have a family, i can see myself dedicating more time.
Vorteile
Amazing company, people environment
Nachteile
Longs hours, less family time
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
Management
Arbeitskultur
Depends on your values
Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA1. November 2017
The company offers a lot in terms of benefits. For example, they give you access to Udemy and Rosetta Stone so you can learn new skills and languages if you want. There is also a shuttle that takes you from your home city to Tesla.

The problem is there is not enough time in the day to use the benefits. You may wake up early in the morning (while it is still called night) and return home late afternoon. I personally wake at 1 am and return home at 7 pm. If I want any sleep, I cannot wait around to watch any videos. Doing so will have my body drained of energy the next day.
Vorteile
High pay
Nachteile
No time.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 4NeinMelden

Gesamtbewertung

3,6
Basierend auf 645 Bewertungen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

Work-Life-Balance
2,9
Vergütung/Leistungen
3,6
Jobsicherheit/Weiterbildung
3,0
Management
3,0
Unternehmenskultur
3,4