Bewertung für Tesla als Material Handler

86 Bewertungen stimmen mit dieser Suche überein. Alle 2.343 Bewertungen ansehen
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Fun place to work
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV17. Jänner 2018
Some days can be very slow, but it is a very fun place to work. It can at times become Monotonous. The hardest part of the job for me was getting all the virtual transactions down. But once i did the job became fun for me
Vorteile
Being a part of something special
Nachteile
Under paid
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 12NeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Satisfied
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV16. Jänner 2018
I really enjoyed working for Tesla but Panasonic offered me a whole new challenge which is what I wanted. I had never been pursued by a company the way Tesla pursued me
Vorteile
Envirnment is great but the work was not managed properly.
Nachteile
The trip from my car to my work place was a mile and one half
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 9Nein 2Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Fast paced, but can be very fun.
MATERIAL HANDLER (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA8. Dezember 2017
This was a great change from my previous job working in customer service for 5+ years. I have a very high work ethic and thought this would get me somewhere. I have now been there for nearly a year and a half and still have my same job title with next to zero career advancement. I have been very outspoken about my goals and have interviewed and applied for other positions. I have a stellar attendance record and a great attitude. This has been my experience. The company itself seems to have a leg up on most, but I feel burnt out and underappreciated.
Vorteile
Health benefits, stock awards, competitive pay
Nachteile
Parking, occasional weekend work, Us vs. Them mentality
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 18Nein 3Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Production Department / Overall Good
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA29. November 2017
Stable Hours, no real formal training, anyone teaches you. Overall it was good. Interesting place to work for. Also room for growth if you seek out for it.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 6Nein 2Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Review of Tesla
Proudction Assoicate - Material Handler (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA30. September 2017
Management could be better and "Leveling up" should be mandatory every 6 months. It seems that it is very hard for my co-workers to level up, especially since they have been at Tesla for quite some time (1-4 years and still no raise).
Vorteile
Free cereal and fountain drinks
Nachteile
Long work hours and sometimes make you work on the weekends.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 18Nein 3Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
no life
Material Handler (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  usa17. September 2017
I great place to work, excellent teamwork but you are overworked and you work extremely long hours. so you have no personal life.would be perfect if you have no family and live close
Vorteile
unlimited overtime
Nachteile
no personal life and low pay
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 13Nein 1Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Poor management. Racial biasis. Over worked employees
Material Handler Temp (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA24. August 2017
Wasn't a good experience at all. The money was cool though but after that it becomes a miserable place to spend 12 hours a day. I hear its 3 shifts now instead of 2.
Vorteile
Money free cereal and orange juice/milk
Nachteile
everything else sadly
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
No space
Warehouse Material Handler (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Newark, CA27. Juli 2017
Warehouse was very small and unorganized that it made it impossible to process orders. The management was nice and the staff is pleasant, but the location makes it hard.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 7NeinMelden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
not what it seems
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Bethlehem, PA11. Juni 2017
a day at tesla is never the same i learned alot at tesla motors the mangement is never satisfied they pump you up then run you into the ground there are to many odds for one the system needs to be refreshed at all times and your expected to make miracles happen within a certain time frame good luck with that the only good part of the job is it's day shift but if your lucky you see daylight good luck to all that apply.
Vorteile
best thing going for it
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 26Nein 3Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Long hours
Material Handler/Booker (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Newark, CA23. Mai 2017
People I work with are great, but you work too many hours. If your looking for a 40 hour work week. You will not find it here. But if you want the overtime, this place is the job you'll love.
Vorteile
Great co-workers
Nachteile
Too many hours
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 17Nein 3Melden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
work is great
Material Handler-Level 3 (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA22. Mai 2017
work is great I start at 6am and I get off at 6pm. tesla is a very busy place to work and very demanding. the review process is great and the stock grants are good
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 15Nein 4Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Productive and Fun Place to work
Material Handler (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA15. Mai 2017
It's a great job with great benefits and a lot of mobility for moving up in the company the people that your work with very knowledgeable and gear to help.
Vorteile
free lunches
Nachteile
free lunches
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 11Nein 5Melden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Mismanages employees, inventory is out of control
Material Handler-Production Control (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA22. Dezember 2016
Inventory is a complete nightmare, management is unqualified, Coworkers are all overworked and overstressed. Morale is very low. Production Control is probably the worst department you can work in.
Vorteile
Cereal
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 17Nein 2Melden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Opportunity to learn new things
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA3. Oktober 2016
Only 12 hour shifts available. It took it's toll after two years. After 16 months, no performance review or pay increase. Witnessed a lot of favoritism.
Vorteile
Good benifits
Nachteile
12 hour shifts only
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 30Nein 1Melden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
fast past environment with lots of over time
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA 945384. September 2016
very fast past working job with a lot of over time. Employees were very respectful, the management was excellent and everyone worked as a team.
As far as the hardest part, i would say nothing about the job was difficult. Everything was very organized and well managed. My most enjoyable part of the job was the money that was coming in from all those 12 hour shifts.
Vorteile
free lunches
Nachteile
short breaks, 12 hour shifts mon-fri and some saturdays
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 18Nein 8Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
great place to work
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA30. Juni 2016
the pay is comparable to other companies in the bay area, the benifits are good it is a good job! the only bad thing i can say is tesla will work you hard 12 hr shifts 6 days a week. little time to have a life
Vorteile
they do feed you, good benifits and pay
Nachteile
long 12 hr shift 6-7 days a week
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 20Nein 4Melden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
this job was not enjoyable
Material Handler (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA20. März 2016
Long hours and the company doesn't care about their employees. They mostly hire from temp agencies and they don't give you flexible hours. Only 12 hour shifts
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 53Nein 6Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
It was chaotic and not organized due to start up scenario
Internal logistics/ Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA3. August 2015
A typical day was very spread out and chaotic. Sometime it was wait and wait, but other times it was go, go, go. I learned a lot about internal logistics for the automotive world. Co-workers were fun but some were very non-sharing. hardest part of the job was really being able to go full throttle because of part shortage. Most enjoyable part was the free snacks and lunch parties.
Vorteile
free snacks, free lucnhes, free drinks
Nachteile
no lunches on time
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 56Nein 26Melden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Extremely productive environment. Not very rewarding and little to no mobility.
Material Handler and ERT Captain (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA13. Juli 2015
Scan/Receive material
Drive warehouse vehicles
Monitor emails
deliver material to assembly line
fulfill service demands
deliver material to NPI locations
Vorteile
Free cereal, Benefits
Nachteile
Internal Mobility, communication from management, Work > Home life, High stress for little pay
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 80Nein 14Melden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Given the opportunity I would be an exellcent and hard worker
Material Handler (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA23. Juni 2015
Given the opportunity I would like the chance to show the abilities I have to offer and any experience that I may have the chance to learn here at Tesla Motors
Vorteile
Exellcent company that I feel I would want to work for
Nachteile
Not getting a job
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 31Nein 188Melden
Beanspruchtes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei Tesla. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

3,5
Basierend auf 2.343 Bewertungen
5678
4621
3532
2251
1261

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

2,9Work-Life-Balance
3,7Vergütung/Leistungen
2,9Jobsicherheit/Karriere
3,0Geschäftsleitung
3,3Unternehmenskultur