Bewertung für Tesla als Production Associate

228 Bewertungen stimmen mit dieser Suche überein. Alle 2.029 Bewertungen ansehen
Sortierung nach: Hilfreichste | Bewertung | Datum
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Production in a fast pace environment.
Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA23. Mai 2019
I have to initiate production improvement by developing eye and hand coordination to eliminate misses and increase output because the company's management has no idea on how to improve production. They only have the production manual to follow but this does not improve output. At the start off production in Fremont they missed to hire qualified people and simply rely on the supervisor's recommendations which mostly his/her favorites.
Vorteile
free cereals, milk and juices
Nachteile
work schedule frequent changes
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great place.
Production Associate SME/Floater (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV22. Mai 2019
The drive is not bad, leaving at the end of the day so terrible, parking is good just get there early, Supervisors had there favorites, makes it hard to move up.
Vorteile
free breakfast
Nachteile
short breaks but a few of them but still short
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Giga Factory 1
Lead Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV22. Mai 2019
The company has great vision, but poor execution. Days drag on, and management focus on unimportant tasks. You learn a lot, only to be passed up for a promotion to a managers/interviewers friend. Not much is done about associates who perform poorly or complain about other associates, as if the high school mentality is allowed.
Vorteile
Free cereal
Nachteile
Missed breaks and lunches due to work flow
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Failing Company
Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA21. Mai 2019
This company is falling apart. The morale for this company is going down and the workers drive and spirit died long ago. Tesla truly doesnt care about its employees, we are just numbers to them. Very disappointing
Vorteile
Nothing
Nachteile
Everything
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Be careful.
Lead Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV19. Mai 2019
Tesla is a good place to work, however, with that said there are dangers that they don't tell you about when you are hired, and they are; adhesives, the smell of adhesive is very strong in many area's with-in the Gigafactory, and most of the adhesives can can cause a number of health problems from Lung & Repository issues to Heart, and reproduction issues.I have heard of people going blind because of the adhesive (temporarily), or becoming sterile, having nose bleeds, headaches for a long period of time, sore throats, or just out right quitting because of the effects of the adhesive.
Vorteile
Good benefits
Nachteile
side effects of the strong smell of adhesive in many areas
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
seats
Seat Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA16. Mai 2019
i learned everything there was to know in seats. how to build all of them model s model x front and back seats and model 3 front and back seats. even learned how to install them in the cars. i was a master at my department. but when you tech someone new and your boss promotes them to a area they never even touch thats a real slap in the face i thought him model 3 seats the guy goes to front row model x and s seats. how and why? in 6 months to a lead when. this company promotes on favorites not on hard work or on people who know the job being the hardest worker and fastest i seen it and i told others who came who have same drive like me they did not belive me till they seen it themselfs. seems like tesla keeps the hard workers in same spot so they can push the lie and promotes the lazy people who sneeks off the line to talk with the boss all day. lots of safty regulations thrown out the door. you get hurt they send you to there dr. who gives you a fake answer and trys to make it look like you did it to your self and the safty team also do the same. talking to you like you fake a back injory. and still expects you to lift the 80 lb chairs alone when clearly its a team lift and they will deny it is a team lift and say oh i can do it so can you but they dont do it. making people do that all day yeah it will mess up your back. they con my department to go to the AWS. so the first vote we had we rejected it cuse you get less hours then they changed our shcedual to something that just didnt make sense they then hired a bunch of new people and made us revote so they then influnced the  mehr... new people to vote for it so now we do 3 days work 4 days off and 4 days work and 3 days off. so little time when i first started i work 6 days 12 hours good pay 5 k a month now its just above 2 k  Weniger
Vorteile
nothing
Nachteile
so much
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3NeinMelden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Terrible place to work !
Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA15. Mai 2019
Avoid this place all all costs! After being with the company for 3+ years I had to argue for a raise and if you don’t they will walk all over you without a single care, management is colluding against everyone! If you have a problem with someone in management they will single you out and make sure to fire you. Even HR doesn’t care if you reach out to complain about unfair work practices. HR personally told me not to contact them if I have a problem with my supervisor. This place is a joke and I literally feel like I wasted 3 years of my life at this place.
Vorteile
Free stock
Nachteile
Shorts breaks, unsafe work conditions, constant harassment from management, no rotation chart
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 5Nein 1Melden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Stressful!!!
Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA29. April 2019
People smoking weed at parking lot, takes 7-8 min walking to reach your working place. Terrible place to work. No place to eat your food, no table and chair, so just stand up and hold your food while eating. Only the best thing there was the benefits, that’s all.
Vorteile
Benefits
Nachteile
Everything
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 1Melden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Treated like a slave.
Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA23. April 2019
Due to the recent layoff employees are forced to work multiple stations. Mandatory overtime. Management doesn’t care. One goal and that is the production target. If the production line doesn’t make the number during the week be prepared to work Saturday. Stocks are a joke also. They get taxed then you have to pay taxes on top of that. Stay away!!!!!!
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3NeinMelden
5,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
great benefits
Production associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA18. April 2019
Fast paced working environment. The nreaksflyby super fast. Be prepared to Stay busy. The wasn't any down time. However its a small price to pay. The people were honest and positive in general. And a free snack bar comes in handy
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Good people to work with
Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA 9453817. April 2019
Okay work environment and friendly co-workers. Repetitious work with no standardization, so injuries are common. Work improvement ideas get shot down and then later implemented later by someone else.
Vorteile
Meal trucks, fitness room, showers, lounge area
Nachteile
Expect extra work from you off hours for training courses
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Very productive unless the robots mess up. Then theres plenty of downtime. Thats when you pick up a broom and start sweeping.
Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA16. April 2019
Good performance, great attitude and being at work on time and don't call in is the best advice I could give. For the most part everyone at Tesla is kind and respectful.
Vorteile
Sometimes the supervisors or engineers would get us lunch like wing stop, fire house subs, or panda express.
Nachteile
When work is slow then they would give too many days off, i didn't mind but i know some people did.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Long hours and tough work/life balance but great pay and benefits
Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV11. April 2019
Long hours and tough work/life balance but great pay and benefits. Can be a bit unorganized at times but in general if you show up on time and work hard while you're there, they are very good to you.
Vorteile
Good pay, long weekends, benefits
Nachteile
long drive, tough work/life balance, unorganized, tiring and repetitive positions.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 4NeinMelden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Very racist upper management and Caucasian coworkers
Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Buffalo, NY8. April 2019
Very racist company to work for and favors whites over minorities. Soon will be sued. The whites get the easier jobs and fake laidoff to get rid of the people they did not like.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2Nein 4Melden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Great Pay but Inconsistency with Supervision
LEAD PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Sparks, NV8. April 2019
There are some great people that work for this company but the consistency of management is non-existing. The department that I worked for went through 6 different supervisors in less than one year. Each new supervisor had little to no experience working in our department and each supervisor had their own problems they brought with themselves. The inconsistency is very bad and very demoralizing.

The managers were actually very good and could boost morale quite well. Alot of times it was tough not to go straight to a manager and skip over supervisors if you wanted something done properly.

All-in-all, good company with a good drive but depends on where you work at in the factory. Good pay and overtime opportunities. Company has alot of growing to do but is still a very great company to work for.
Vorteile
Great Pay, good culture, Overtime possibilites
Nachteile
Inconsistency with supervisors, favoritism
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 3NeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Ok place...great benefits
Production Control Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Buffalo, NY27. März 2019
Great opportunity to learn new skills and refresh your knowledge on company expectations. This company is up and coming with its solar panels in which I had the opportunity to be a part of something great.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
3,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Na
Production Associate (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA25. März 2019
Very fast paced environment. Good to learn. Stress full work environment. Getting parking is very difficult. They need to focus on this specially. Still building
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?JaNeinMelden
4,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
overall it was good
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA19. März 2019
Overall i would say it was pretty good working at tesla, from the big checks to the free food and transportation. But the only cons that i could say I have are that if you live far you don't really get sleep and you start getting real fatigued after awhile.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1NeinMelden
1,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Poor Environment
Production Associate (Derzeitiger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA15. März 2019
Work here if you want no life and your body literally gets torn down. No sitting allowed. Long 12 hour shifts. Only 10 minute breaks where you have to be back at your station before the 10 minutes are up. I’ve never worked a job where I got Carpel tunnel syndrome, knee issues and varicose veins. Almost non-existent rotation of job at different stations. Not worth it!
Vorteile
Wage/health benefits
Nachteile
Body gets beat up. I feel like a 70 year old.
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 2NeinMelden
2,0
Work-Life-Balance
Vergütung/Leistungen
Jobsicherheit/Karriere
Geschäftsleitung
Arbeitskultur
Stressful Environment
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Ehemaliger Mitarbeiter) –  Fremont, CA14. März 2019
Morning meetings witch was most of the time a waste of time. The Leads had bad management skills. It took an hour before you knew where they wanted you to work. A lot of Nepotism. Management wanted rotation on jobs but most of the time it wouldn't happen and the same people that were favored got the easier jobs. Managers seem to have a blind eye to what went on the production floor. Sexist Environment.
Vorteile
Free Breakfast, Drinks and Coffee. Hot Meals
Nachteile
Safety Issues, Ergonomics Problems
War diese Bewertung hilfreich?Ja 1Nein 1Melden
Beanspruchtes Unternehmensprofil

Sie möchten wissen, wie es ist hier zu arbeiten?

Stellen Sie Fragen zum Bewerbungsprozess oder zur Arbeit bei Tesla. Unsere Community antwortet Ihnen gerne.

Stellen Sie eine Frage

Gesamtbewertung

3,5
Basierend auf 2.029 Bewertungen
5598
4546
3462
2217
1206

Bewertungen nach Kategorie

2,9Work-Life-Balance
3,7Vergütung/Leistungen
2,9Jobsicherheit/Karriere
3,1Geschäftsleitung
3,4Unternehmenskultur